1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pretty Good Airfare

Discussion in 'Traveling to and from the Camino' started by BROWNCOUNTYBOB, Dec 12, 2018.

1. BROWNCOUNTYBOB

BROWNCOUNTYBOB Well-Known Member

I've been monitoring round trip airfares for the last several months. A round trip Indianapolis - Barcelona has been consistently priced at $1250 to $1300 for the major airlines (Delta, United, etc). I check the prices a few times per week in case there is a sudden drop. Yesterday I was pleased to see that the round trip price had dropped to $743 / person, so I decided to lock in this good price and not wait to see if it dropped lower. So my wife and I are set for our third camino next Sept-Oct. Bob

2. Wily

Wily Francés 2016; Portugués 2017; Inglés/Fisterra 2018

Hey Bob - You’re absolutely correct about that being a good airfare. I’ve been following fares for that route for some time now. A springtime RT Montreal to Barcelona is currently at $691. I haven’t seen it lower than that over the past few months. You were wise to lock in now as that’s very likely the best you may find. Buen Camino!

Crepes4Suzette likes this.
  3. Amy Brooks

Amy Brooks Member

Congrats - that is great! I can't be as flexible as I am planning around my work schedule. I am tracking prices to Porto since I have now decided to do the Camino Portuguese. Prices for May are around $1300. Google Flights is a great tool for tracking flights. Congrats on the flight price and for your upcoming Camino.

UnkleHammy and Ginamarie like this.
  4. Wily

Hey Amy, I’m guessing you are flying out of Portland. If you could find a cheap flight to the East Coast, you might get a better fare to Porto. I usually fly to Europe out of Montreal. Just found a YUL to OPO flight on United for $582 on Kayak.com. Bom Caminho!

Amy Brooks, UnkleHammy and Ginamarie like this.
  5. Ginamarie

Ginamarie Active Member