1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Start The Walk In Barcelona Beginning Of March

Discussion in 'Traveling to and from the Camino' started by sanja, Feb 1, 2017.

1. sanja

sanja New Member

Hello everyone,
    I am a very beginner with forums and the Camino. So to introduce my self shortly I am 28yo Macedonian girl and I leave in Amsterdam since 2010. I am fairly sportive person, i love to go for long walks, cycling and I do yoga almost everyday.
    At the moment I have a 3 months break from work and therefore I decided to try out some things I haven't before.
    I have just booked a ticket to go to Barcelona (first time) on the 3rd of March and would like to than walk the' Camino for about 2 weeks... I don't HAVE TO arrive to Santiago.
    As I just came back from Argentina I am very much longing for some nature / scenic walk. Would you recommend to walk the Camino from Barcelona?
    And is it smart to look for accommodation in each city or do i have to prebook ?

I hope to hear from someone soon

Thank you in advance for your time.
    Sanja

UnkleHammy and Crepes4Suzette like this.
  2. Crepes4Suzette

Crepes4Suzette Well-Known Member